26ish April 2020 = Covid-19 Blitherings Of A Silly Middle Aged Woman

It’s actually the 27th April 2020. It’s 12:20am …

I was going to give up on the blog journal whatever … But I said that I would do it, so I might as well see it through …

Today was pleasantly boring. I slept really late, rather snoozed really late. Had the same re occurring dream that I’m going back to college or high school. It’s always the same that this was my 2nd chance to do things right, and I’m always taking either chemistry or calculus… But I always screw it up again …

I baked a loaf of sourdough, and it came out really nice! … Ricky didn’t like it … I didn’t get around to the cookies. I finished the UP1 and the statement letter for my jobseekers claim. So it’s all ready to go tomorrow.

… Right when I felt like I was at a loss of what to do, it started raining. A gentle soft evening rain. It wasn’t even 6pm at this point. With a bit of encouragement from the Ricky, I threw up my hands and hunkered down to watch the full 4 hour version of Red Cliff.

I was thinking that this was going to turn out to be a good day … And then about 1/3 of the way through the movie, the comment was said, that hit me so hard … “Lucky Man” … Considering what was playing in the movie, and recent history, all my short comings, all my failings … There’s so many … all  were encompassed in those 2 words …

… I can’t breathe … Why even trying …

There are now 19,262 confirmed cases and 1087 deaths in Ireland

Leave a comment