Lesson Of Today

Ooooo…. 😦 MacBook clicking louder today, better do a back up… duut tiduu … Huh? What’s this 2 files labled “Library”? Better change one of them so I can tell them apart! 🙂 … duut tiduu … Ah shyte, computer seized up. Well I guess I’ll just shut it down and reboot. … duut ti AAAHHHHHHH!!!!! APPLE CROSSED OUT CIRCLE QUESTION MARK APPLE CROSSED OUT CIRCLE QUESTION MARK APPLE CROSSED OUT CIRCLE QUESTION MARK … OH GAWD WHAT’S THIS FLICKERING MADDNESS!?! OK!OK! Shut down the computer and reboot … NOOOOOO! More flickering maddness! What to do! What to do! Gregory what do … Wait! Call Gregory, no Skype! Call failed. Call Failed. CALL FAILED!!! Alright! Yeah. Call his phone. Ring…. Ring … ANSWER GA’ER DA … Hello? … AH’M’GAWD THE COMPUTER AND – THE SKY IS FALLING – THE REBOOT – AND THE FILES – THEN THE HARPES – AND IT WAS LIKE THE FALL OF JERICO ALL OVER AGAIN – AND THEN – AND NEED IT DONE BY 5PM!  … OK … OK … OK … I’ll give it a go and if it doesn’t work I’ll take it to the shop. Let’s see here CTL, ALT, SHIFT … DELETE? … NO BACK SPACE … NO CTL, apple squiggly, BACK SPACE … NOOOOO … *sigh*… CTL, apple squiggly, SHIFT, BACK SPACE …  FECK IT! TO THE REPAIR SHOP, it’s 3pm be back before 5pm. At the shop … Sooooo, I’m an idgiot and I did something really stupid and … Oh yeah, but it would take us 2-3 days to get to it, but you can go to the Apple Store and see if they’ll let you use their systems disk … a silent look of “YOUR F*@%ING JOKING!” … TO THE APPLE STORE, 3:45pm be back before before 5pm. At the Apple Store … Sooooo, I’m an idgiot and I did something really stupid and …Nope. No. No. Nooooo. Baaaaad, bad girl! Can’t do that here. Have to go to the repair shop over the river past the bus station. …*sigh” & a silent look of “YOUR F*@%ING JOKING!” … TO THE OTHER REPAIR SHOP, 4:05pm be back by, oh who the phuc cares … At the other repair shop. What!? Who’s this! ANTHONY! ANTHONY! MY GOODNESS GRACIOUS IT’S ANTHONY AKA JAVANESS 2 DAN GO POWERHOUSE! Getting an estimate on 2 very sick Mac Books! … What are you doing here? …  I’m an idgiot and I did something really stupid and… Oh! Well I have the system disk you can use. I’m just around the corner. It’ll only take 10 min. … WHUAAA YEAH! Around the corner, pop the disk change the file name and there’s my computer! JAVANESS YOUR A HERO! 4:40pm mad dash to the community centre right as my blood sugar bottoms out because I didn’t eat. Don’t know how I ended up with a bag of popcorn, a Double Decker candy bar, & a stale box of warm chips, but figured it was my reward for my sticktuitiveness and inhaled the spoils to bring my blood sugar up just in time for class.

The lesson of this day? – Things will work out! … oh … and eat before you do something stupid! 😉

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

So I may have done another stupid thing. No worries I have eaten! 😉 Anthony may not be Javaness. I think he is, but I may have remembered it incorrectly. So, my apologies to the real Javaness if it’s not Anthony. Please forgive me and blame it on my low blood sugar? 😉

2 Comments

  1. cinnabari said,

    August 29, 2012 at 1:39 am

    No no no. The lesson of the day is don’t change your Library’s name on a whim. 😉

    • August 29, 2012 at 12:45 pm

      Not necessarily on a whim, I thought I had good reason. But like the saying goes “… If you’re not making any mistakes, you’re not doing anything!” 🙂


Leave a Reply

