Almost Naughty

Old dream I had back in September 2006. – It’s almost naughty …

I was standing in an excavation for my house, leaning against one of the walls. I was pissed off ‘coz they didn’t excavate the garage down low enough. There was a young dark curly haired woman standing on the far end of the upper level wearing jeans and a boat neck t-shirt telling me that the excavation was done wrong, which was making me even more irritated. The foreman in a navy blue and cream plaid jacket, dirty yellow hardhat, leather gloves and burly work boots worn at the toes, walks up to the edge of the excavation wall that I was leaning against. He looked like a young Dennis Quaid. He was telling me something about getting it taken care of, but I was so encapsulated by him that I had no idea what he was saying. One of his workers dressed in a navy blue work pants and a navy blue jacket came by and said something to the effect of “ I’ll get on it”. While this foreman was talking to me I said to myself “Why don’t you just fuck me instead.”

He jumped down into the excavation cut with me and started telling me something about the soils in the excavation walls that I already knew. I’m a geologist for Christ sake. He stood really close and smelled like tea tree oil. I don’t know if it was because it was a little chilly, but I could feel the warmth, the energy between us. All I wanted to do is grab him and pull him into me, but I resisted, enjoying the temptation. He came in closer, so close that we could feel each other breathing. “Let’s go out to dinner tonight.” I said.

Now we are at dinner, sitting in an oversized circular booth in the usual low light restaurant. There’s all the usual restaurant commotion going on around us, but we are sitting very close together oblivious to everything but each other. He’s wearing a steel gray suit, black tie and a pressed white oxford shirt. Still he smells like tea tree oil. We don’t eat, or drink, and we say very little, we are just sitting listening to our breathing, again reveling in the temptation.

I nod my head and get up to use the ladies room. What I find out is that I started my period. “Damn it!” I say.  “I can’t let him know about this, and I can’t let him get away.”

We are walking to my place which is a town house on a cobble stone walk way, there’s 5 steps that lead up to my deep red door and lamp posts on the railings on either side of the stairs. I step up to the 3rd stair and turn around. I lean in as close as I can without touching him. “We’ll go out next Fri. I’ll meet you at your place.” I whisper and ran up the last two stairs and through the deep red door. – I never lock my doors.

I’m in an elevator and I get out on the 5th floor. I walk down the plush carpeted hallway, admiring the gold knockers on every door. I’m wearing a tight knee length black dress with an Asian style collar. It has a circular cut out above the chest exposing cleavage I never thought I had.  My hair was wavy and pulled up, held in place with a single chopstick hairpin. I felt like I was walking in the clouds, though that might have been my six inch black stiletto heels.

The door at the end of the hall opened up and I walked in. He had a large flat that opened up to a kitchen, dinning room and study area. It was tastefully decorated in warm autumn colors.  There was a large wine case in the dinning room, along with bunches of garlic and red chilies hanging in the kitchen. The shelves in his study were sophistically cluttered with heavy leather bond books that dribbled over his antique cherry wood desk. His big bay windows lead out to the balcony that looked out over the mountains. And there again was that intoxicating smell of tea tree oil.

I turn to him and he shuts the door he’s wearing the same steel gray suit minus the jacket and the tie. My back is up against the wall and he steps in close. With his powerful paw like hands, he traces my hairline from the top of my head, past my ear and down my long neckline. He comes in closer. I can feel his face brush against my check his warm breath on my neck. There we stand defenseless and silent.

He retraces my neck and hairline and pulls out the pin holding up my hair. My auburn hair cascades down in a wavy mass around my shoulders, around his face and he breaths me in, holds me there and ever so slowly, exhales. Inebriated we rest our heads against another. “I’ve wanted this from the moment I saw you.” He said.

Leave a Reply

